Let´s laugh

IMG_6605b

When I hang out with my friend, we talk about all sorts of things, including movies, music or fashion, but we always end up talking about some deep philosophical issue regarding our feelings and our thoughts. Honestly, I could not even tell you why we end up talking about such stuff, but we can get real passionate in our discussions. I like finding out new things about myself, even though I sometimes suspect what is up, I just could not admit it to myself. The most recent discovery my friend made was that I have been laughing much less lately.

When I think back to my childhood days, I used to be able to laugh for 20 minutes straight. I can still clearly remember when I laughed the hardest, who I was with at the time, what the situation was and what caused it. And I know exactly how the ideal laugh should look like. It should be so intense that you almost hope it would end soon. The recipe for such a laugh is fairly simple. All you have to do is to be in a normal situation with extraordinary people and have an extraordinarily odd thought process. All you have to do then is to try to create such conditions as often as possible. And that is exactly what I am trying to do at the moment. That is why I have added a new “summer” resolution to those I have made at the New Year – I want to laugh as hard and as often as possible, so hard that my stomach will ache. Because sometimes I can’t even remember why I was laughing, but the main thing is that even after years I can still remember that good old belly ache the laugh had caused.

In order to turn back time and to laugh again, I am trying to create such situations more often, I laugh at my own mistakes and I try to remind myself that my life is not so bad after all.

One thought on “Let´s laugh

Leave a Reply

