Pets as an idol

sleeping pets

Watching my three small degus relaxing is awesome. Their faces and their whole bodies are totally relaxed and there´s nothing more important for them in that moment except sleeping. They are sleeping all together and watching them really brings a smile to my face and makes me feel sleepy.

They don´t have a cell phone and I envy them, because there is no unimportant phone call that could disturb them. No alarm which would wake them up to go to work. They just do what they feel and like.

They relax without watching TV, sitting in front of a computer or reading a book. They can be happy and satisfied without the newest model of an IPhone.

There are situations in my life when I want to switch with them and be a pet in a cage. Unfortunately, it´s not possible, but I all I can do is to have them as an idol and be able to relax my whole mind and body as they do. Turn off my cell phone and the internet, let everything be and don´t care about anything. Just like all the animals do.

4 thoughts on “Pets as an idol

Leave a Reply

